MTD released the upcoming studio album by Everest titled “On Approach” which is scheduled to be released on May 11, 2010. I was waiting for this one. enjoy!

Description: Often descriptions of bands fall into the equation of “this well known group plus this other established act plus a few adjectives.” But some bands defy this shorthand, offering something so pure & true that its roots aren’t apparent. Everest is this sort, taking us down to foundational rock truths with an easy glide and expansive vision. While one can draw some clues from the folks they’ve toured with – Neil Young, Wilco, My Morning Jacket – ultimately Everest is simply a great rock ‘n’ roll band in the classic, open-minded mold, something boldly apparent on their sophomore release, On Approach (arriving May 11th).

Track List:

01. Let Go
02. I’ve Had This Feeling Before
03. Keeping The Score
04. Dots
05. Unfortunate Sea
06. East Illinois
07. Fallen Feather
08. House Of 9’s
09. Tall Buildings
10. The Rush
11. Catalyst

Release Name: Everest-On_Approach-2010-MTD
Genre: Indie (Rock)
Label: Vapor Records
Quality: 176 Kbps Avg / 44.1 KHz / Joint Stereo
Size: 58.10 MB
Rip Date: 2010-05-07
Store Date: 2010-05-11