Here is a good stuff we missed in the music category. 2NZ released a new album “Interpretations: The British Rock Songbook” from Bettye Lavette.

Bettye LaVette brings the British Invasion home to its American R&B roots on Interpretations: The British Rock Songbook. Produced by Bettye, Rob Mathes and Michael Stevens, the album is a 13 song journey through compositions by the Beatles, Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin and Pink Floyd among others, concluding right where the very idea for Interpretations started: Bettye s visceral rendition of The Who s Love Reign O er Me from the 2008 Kennedy Center Honors, which appears here as a bonus track. That performance which first brought Bettye together with Stevens (the event s producer) and Mathes (its musical director) showcased for a national television audience what her devoted fanbase already knew: Bettye LaVette is without parallel as an interpreter of popular song. The success of this performance lead to another astonishing moment on the national stage, her duet of Sam Cooke s Change Is Gonna Come with Jon Bon Jovi at the Obama Inaugural Concert.

Track List:

01 – The Word
02 – No Time To Live
03 – Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood
04 – All My Love
05 – Isn’t It A Pity
06 – Wish You Were Here
07 – It Don’t Come Easy
08 – Maybe I’m Amazed
09 – Salt Of The Earth
10 – Nights In White Satin
11 – Why Does Love Got To Be So Bad
12 – Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me
13 – Love Reign O’er Me (Live)

Release Name: Bettye_Lavette-Interpretations-The_British_Rock_Songbook-2010-2NZ
Genre: R&B
Label: ANTI
Quality: N/A
Size: 63.18MB
Rls Date: 2010-05-20
Store Date: 2010-05-25