JUST released the new album “Off The Grid” from Dinner At The Thompsons.

Franco-US collaboration (dont see many of them these days do you?) that is well deserving of your ear. Franco-American singer Lucille combines classic jazz vocals, poetry and spoken word story telling with Fablives hip hop production ethics that combines jazz soul and electro into a heady brew that someone like Peterson should make into a hugh success – this could be the next Portishead or Goldfrapp type crossover, without sounding anything like either of those acts. Its a great home listening experience that requires sunshine, headphones and a few ready rolled fat ones. Mastered by dave Cooley of Stones Throw fame too.

Track List:

01. Intro
02. How Wan I
03. Spirulina Queen
04. Just A Dream
05. It All Began
06. Levitating
07. Rise Up
08. Different Beings Feat. LEE FIELDS
09. Whatever It Takes
10. I Can Do Anything
11. Running
12. Western Spaghetti
13. Rice n Beans Feat. GUILTY SIMPSON
14. This Day We Call Hope
15. You Are Love

Release Name: Dinner_At_The_Thompsons-Off_The_Grid-2010-JUST
Genre: Soul
Label: Earth at Work
Quality: 177kbps/44.1kHz/Joint Stereo
Size: 74.08MB
Rls Date: 2010-06-24
Store Date: N/A