Madlib follows History of the Loop Digga: 1990-2000 with the sixth installment in his Madlib Medicine Show, his psych-prog-avante-freak-out-funk rock mix Brain Wreck Show.

Madlib’s been pegged as a “jazz guy” as far back as 2000, when he – as his alter ego Quasimoto – released the song “Jazz Cats.” His releases with the fictional “jazz group” Yesterdays New Quintet didn’t help matters. But, no matter how many jazz records are thrust at him by money-hungry record dealers, he most often – at least lately – gravitates to the rock side of the spectrum. That’s late 60s to late 70s psych-prog-avante-freak-out-funk rock mind you; from the Tropicalia of Brasil to the Krautrock of Germany to the fuzzy sonds of mid 70s Nigeria, the Beat Konducta’s rock tastes know no cultural bounds. Actually, we’re not sure if they know any bounds.

Genre: Hip Hop
Quality: VBR kbps (212 Kbps Avg)
Time: 1h 01min 28sec total
Size: 93MB

01. World Leaders Plan Centralized Power & Remote Brain Control
02. It Has Widespread Support
03. Predicted 2000 Years Ago
04. It’s Almost Here
05. It Will Happen On 4/20
06. How To Avoid Being A Victim
07. It’s Sudden & Complete Collapse Predicted
08. It Is Right On Time
09. The Real New Order

Release name: Madlib-Medicine_Show_No_6_The_Brain_Wreck_Show-2010-VAG
Links: AmazonMyspace

Download: HOTFiLE