JUST released the 2CD Remastered Deluxe Edition of the album “A Secret Wish” from Propaganda.

Digitally remastered deluxe two CD 25th Anniversary edition of the Synth band’s 1985 debut including a plethora of bonus material. Propaganda were a D?sseldorf band, and with hindsight you can see them as the halfway point between the city’s most famous sons Kraftwerk and the common European language of Techno-Pop that flourished in Ralf and Florian’s wake. But Propaganda were pipe-banging confrontationalists before they became a waking Pop dream. Ralf D”rper, a bank employee, music writer and member of D?sseldorf Industrial-Electronic band Die Krupps, founded Propaganda with vocalist Claudia Brucken, part-time DJ Andreas Thein and jeweler/goldsmith Susanne Freytag. None was a musician in the conventional sense but they made a demo version of ‘Discipline’ by Throbbing Gristle which found its way to NME writer Paul Morley, then in the process of setting up ZTT with Trevor Horn and Jill Sinclair. The rest is history.

Track List:


01. dream within a dream
02. the murder of love
03. jewel
04. duel
05. frozen faces
06. p-machinery
07. sorry for laughing
08. the chase
09. dr. mabuse
10. dream within a dream
11. jewel
12. duel
13. p-machinery
14. dr. mabuse (first life)
15. the last word (strength to dream)


01. do well (the first cut , duel , jewel (cut rough) , wonder , bejewelled)
02. testament one
03. die tausend augen des mabuse
04. sorry for laughing (unapologetic 12”)
05. thought part i
06. thought part ii
07. p-machinery (goodnight 32)
08. the chase (the goodnight mix)
09. (echo of) frozen faces
10. p-machinery (p-polish)
11. testament three

Release Name: Propaganda-A_Secret_Wish_(Deluxe_Edition)-2CD-2010-JUST
Genre: Electronic
Label: ZTT Records
Quality: VBR/44,1Hz/Joint-Stereo
Size: 221.96MB
Rls Date: 2010-07-19
Store Date: 2010-06-29