VAG also released the upcoming 7th studio album by The Apples In Stereo titled “Travellers in Space & Time” which is scheduled to be released on April 20, 2010.

Description: The Apples’ new album and seventh studio effort, Travellers in Space and Time is the follow-up to their critically acclaimed hit album New Magnetic Wonder and their second release in association with Elijah Wood’s Simian Records. Travellers finds the studio-obsessed indie rockers continuing the hook-heavy pop mastery they achieved on New Magnetic Wonder, an album that spawned performances on Conan O’Brien and Stephen Colbert, along with numerous commercial placements (Pepsi, Samsung, New Balance) and even a performance of hit single ”Energy” by the contestants of American Idol. Well over a year in the making, the new material recasts the Apples’ signature pop sounds in chrome-plated futurism, all while adding a dance-driven vibe channeling ELO, Barry Gibb, Wild Honey-era Beach Boys and Off The Wall-era Michael Jackson.

Track List:

01. The Code
02. Dream About The Future
03. Hey Elevator
04. Strange Solar System
05. Dance Floor
06. C.P.U.
07. No One In The World
08. Dignified Dignitary
09. No Vacation
10. Told You Once
11. It’s All Right
12. Next Year At About The Same Time
13. Floating In Space
14. Nobody But You
15. Wings Away
16. Time Pilot

Release Name: The_Apples_In_Stereo-Travellers_In_Space_And_Time-2010-VAG
Genre: Indie
Label: Yep Roc
Quality: 211 Kbps Avg / 44.1 KHz / Joint Stereo
Size: 78.88 MB
Rip Date: 2010-04-19
Store Date: 2010-04-20

continue reading…